Norisan

By Norisan

A canal in Tokyo too

Not like the ones I've seen in Amsterdam earlier this year but at least there's water in it.
What's seen here is the moats of the former Edo Castle (where the ruler among the samrais called "shogun" used from 1590 until 1856 ) which is now the imperial palace.
The quality of the photo is not good (it's taken from inside in the evening...) but the palace is on the very right.

It could have been a similar view for Douglas MacArthur and other GHQ/SCAP staff since they were working in this building some 65 years ago or so.


Was enjoying some conversation here with people in the same industry from several countries mostly in Asia. My company sponsors an opportunity for them to come to Japan and learn marketing.

Always nice to have the opportunity to speak in English. I definitely don't want to lose it but improve it. My managers told me today that they are happy to help me develop more expertise to it so that I can add more value to the company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.