Let There Be Light

By solli

Bearded Peony

My brother gave me a pink peony tree from his garden as a house warming present over 26 years ago and I've loved the flower ever since.

This is a fushia Japanese bearded peony, at least that's what the tag said when I purchased it many years ago from Williams nursery. I tried to google for more information, but the only thing that popped up in the search engine (beside websites for bearded iris) was me! That gave me a good chuckle! Anyway, I promised bo that I'd blip it once it bloomed, so here it is.

We're destined for more rain here in the northeast and my back yard is a washed out mess. I'm sincerely hoping that June brings sunnier days so I can get a few gardening hours in at least!

Well, it just poured again and the little thing got doused. I think I'll bring it inside now...


Hope everyone has a wonderful Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.