Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Chickadee close up

This morning spent a few hours running around doing errands. I figured I better get out before it got really cold once again. This morning it was only minus -6C but that will feel warm compared tonight -24C tonight with wind chills of -39C. I got out for my walk just after lunch but did not go to far. I had a pair of chickadees come visit me several times. As the wind picked up they stopped coming this one stayed on  branch close by I finally had to move my hand right next to the branch before he would hop on and then fly off.

Tomorrow I will likely only have a short walk as the temps will only climb to -19C as a high. I will spend most of my time inside and will work on fixing a pc that is running slow. I will install a new video card and a solid state drive to replace the failing hard drive.

I have posted some other shots on my Flickr Page

Happy Valentines Day everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.