loisbiz

By loisbiz

Sunset

I was hoping to get a sunset shot tonight....but when my hubby said he wanted to go to Costco, I thought I wouldn't get one.  But before entering Costco I saw the colors in the sky and I got my sunset shot. There was 360 degree beauty...yellow, orange, red in one direction...pink in the other. Very pretty for quite awhile. I love it.

It was another pleasant day and I spent time in my garden after my first watercolor painting class. I had a great time learning a little about watercolors and attempting to follow the teacher with a blended background and a black and white cow in the foreground.....it was difficult....I had thought we would do something abstract and easy. However, I am really glad I went and I will go again....but my cow is more abstract than realistic....but you can tell it is a cow.  :-))))) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.