Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

Bag Tree

Plastic Bags in Trees
by Victor Rook

I'm not sure how I got here
I'm not sure how I'll flee
My life is now at standstill
Since I snagged up in this tree

I see the others waving
But I think I'm out of luck
Cause at this very moment
It looks like I am stuck

Life was so much better
When I traveled to and fro
The wind would always catch me
From high above I'd flow

I could drift along wherever
For miles with no end
O'er field and city steel
Above them I'd ascend

Though streets can be a hazard
With cars rushing by
At least they'd give me strength
So above them I could fly

Will I live up here forever
Ripped and tattered by the wind
When all I really want
Is to see the world again

I want to sail above the clouds
And tumble like a weed
To never again stop moving
To never again lose speed

It was just a month ago
When my journey I began
Left within a cart
Near an overflowing can

Phewwwwwwwwww

I think I feel it coming
Oh yes on this I trust
My dreams can now continue
I'm free now with a gust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.