Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

Stale Cake

I've been AWOL again. I've just caught up on looking back through everyone's blips but I haven't been commenting.

I spotted this pigeon on my bird table this morning. The food on the table is a slice of cake which I bought home from work on Friday. One of our volunteers is a keen baker. She brought a cake in on Wednesday but I missed out on a slice. She brought another in on Friday and when I mentioned that I hadn't had a piece of Wednesday's cake she told me there was some left and wrapped a piece for me to bring home. "It'll be alright with a bit of butter on," she said. "It won't be quite so dry." Mmmm! Yum. Stale cake.

I got the cake home and realised it smells quite weird. I didn't fancy eating it, with or without butter, so I put it on the bird table. It's now Sunday lunch time and it's still there! Not even the birds want it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.