HighlandCoo

By HighlandCoo

Pippa.

I joined a site called BorrowMyDoggy a few weeks ago. 
I'm not sure if any of you are aware of it, but it's a site where dog owners and dog lovers can meet up to spend time with local dogs. It can be just something as simple as just going for a walk during the day when the owners are at work, or looking after them for a whole weekend if the owners are away. 
As I am just not in the situation to have a dog of my own right now, this is a really great way of getting some quality 'doggy time' and meeting some new people in the area.

Anyway, today I met Pippa for the first time. She's a Miniature Schnauzer that's not quite 6 months old yet. She is a lovely dog with bundles of energy! 
I suggested we go down to my local woods where it was safe to let her off the lead and she had a great time running about. We met loads of other dogs (and their humans) out on their Sunday morning walks too. Unfortunately, I hadn't anticipated how muddy it would be, but it was half the fun getting absolutely clattered in it! All the dogs & their humans were very friendly and all of them stopped to chat with us and have a sniff around.
What I thought would be a 40-minute stroll became over an hour and a half long trek through the mud! 

A great start to a lovely Sunday. Hopefully, it's the first of many! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.