Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Bullrushes

This was much prettier for real, but I had just misjudged my dismount from my bike, and I also couldn't really see what I was doing when I took it!

Marc and I went on a longer cycle ride than we have been before: 20 miles, with hills. The hills hurt. According to Strava, I came right at the back of the pack, amongst the slowest people ever to go up them. But I did get up them, without stopping, and without standing up on my pedals (much). At one point a lovely man overtook me, saying encouraging words and reminding me I still had gears I could go down to, bless him.

Anyway, that has taken up most of the day. I am now trying my quilt again, if it doesn't work this time I'm putting the damn thing away until next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.