The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Norma, Jim and Arvin at the WAG show

From my daily journal - May 26, 2006

I woke at 7:30 so I could take my pieces into the Whatcom Art Guild show. I felt terrible so I woke Arvin and asked if he would do it for me. He did and I didn't get up until 8:45. I spent the morning working on wedding photos until time to go for my head MRI. That was weird. Lots of noise. Not scary. I didn't move at all. Did errands after and got home by 5:00. Afterwards I went down to the WAG show and took pictures of the Whatcom County queen and her court and others. By 7:15 I was really tired. We came home, ate a little dinner, and I processed the photos for the WAG.

2015 Note: I do not remember having an MRI at all. Seem to have completely blocked that experience out. If you asked me, I'd say I never had one of those. But I guess I did. I still can't remember doing it or why I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.