The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Dad And The Doctor

The end of three wonderful days in our Capital City.

It's been a trip of catching up with old friends it has turned out.

After finding out our old petanque player Cyril Royer is chef at the hotel, we then bumped into Dane Campbell (son of Motorheads Phil Campbell), whom I had forgotten worked in Cranes Music in St Mary's Street.

And to finish off I finally got dad and Dr Rhys Jones in the same room as each other.

Dr Rhys Jones has a program on the BBC about wildlife crime if you haven't seen it.

We had a wonderful hour or so chatting and catching up, we had previously met Rhys a year or so ago when he wrote a guest blog for me on the RSPB We Love Wales pages.

We got some inside anecdotes for the next series which was very interesting, and quite amusing!

It finished off the mini break quite nicely.

I had to dash off home then as I had my second bass lesson tonight. I have a couple of new exercises to practice. I still have no natural sense of rhythm ... we'll get there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.