A service in Sulham Church.

I quite often stop and take a look inside this church after a busy day at work. It is quite small but has a lovely atmosphere. There are not services there every week which is sad but I found that they have a service on the third Sunday of every month in the morning and decided I really would like to go. So today I did! I'm glad I did, although there was quite a small congregation they were very friendly and there was a wonderful sense of peace and calmness. In a building like this it is very easy to put aside everyday things and concentrate. Whilst singing one of the hymns I was distracted by something blurring my vision and then realised that I was seeing my breath as it was quite cold! - It didn't feel cold though. This picture is of the outside and a quick view inside too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.