Hazy Load of Old Bollocks AKA My Lovely Horse

Ok Ok

We are all singing it so I will gratuitously link again to this even though I am quite sure I only posted that song about a month ago ( Like any of you have a mental catalogue of the chronology of my links in order to tell me off for this crime)

I know bugger all about horses apart from Channel 4 comedy references and erm the fact I have never eaten one. (That's all the veggies on here pressing that unsubscribe button...)

Have no idea what went on with the exposure here, it's not like I ever look at the setting on a camera, don't be silly that'd be as daft as reading the instructions before trying to ressurect something from Ikea .

I would like to say that the haziness of this shot is a well executed telekinetic projection of my mind today when the summer's day has taken me back to the hazy halcyon days of summer 1976 ( Mothercare romper suits. Mothercare canvas shoes, with the toes cut out at the end of summer " to make them last a few more weeks ", when your feet are actually hanging about 6 feet off the end of the shoe.. Thanks Mum )

In retrospect I actually think that the haziness is just because I am not a good photographer and the one day I try and use my decent camera it doesn't quite cut the mustard. Back to the iphone then.

I still love the shot and the colours and the elegant horse so am sharing it with you anyway as it sums up how bright and gorgeous the day has been. Oh and also my hair has been pinned up dubiously all day and it wasn't until I looked in the mirror that I realised I have a look of Princess Anne ( Spitting Image version of ) about me today so the horse is quite fitting.

Anyway enough of such flattering visual imagery am in a massive rush and need to have a run before the girls get back from Brownies.

Have a bloody lovely evening everyone. Catch you later
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.