Lala's Journal

By Lala

Wicked Witch

Last weekend I was privileged to share in my friend's surprise 50th birthday celebrations. We had a great night!

This week I received a group message inviting me to afternoon tea at her house, to eat up the cake!

Off I went this afternoon, harassed from the ironing and cleaning I was frantically trying to catch up on, having spent yesterday at the seaside.

A very pleasant and relaxed time was had by all!ma total of 7 ladies doing justice to many different types of tea, a glass or two of bubbly and lots of delightful sandwiches and cake!

The entire cake was 4 tiers, each one based on a Show. My friend loves musicals and each tier represented one of her favourites.

For reasons I am not going into here, I have become known as a witch lady! People buy me witch things and broomsticks! The second tier of the cake was based on Wicked, complete with Elphaba, and there was no argument, my friend insisted I was to bring her home, and so I did. We took this photo before detaching her from the cake, just in case it was unsuccessful, but in fact she came off easily. I may even find myself using her picture again if I forget to snap while I am at work!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.