All For Me!

Isn't it strange that a simple object can invoke feelings, images and memories? It being Valentine's Day weekend thoughts have turned the clock back to a much younger time when I would have gone to incredible lengths to have my card for Tony posted from elsewhere, whereas now breakfast in bed or a quiet walk together is enough to mark the depth of our relationship. This tiny heart shaped ramekin is one of three which came free with Flora margarine many, many years ago and it has sat in the kitchen cupboard all that time awaiting a purpose. Today we defrosted the last of the allotment apples and gooseberries to make pies and crumbles but sadly Tony doesn't like gooseberries or crumble so I had to look around for a dish small enough for a mini crumble for me and this is what I found.....which set off all those memories! Hope you have had some love this weekend, whether romantic or gastronomic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.