freedom or withdrawal

Since it broke during step2.php last night there is still no sign of Blip resuming service. As skateboardscotland.com and rocket.co.uk are likewise inoperative I assume the problem is with the hosting-people rather than Blip itself. Oh well. A remnder to start typing out the type-speak in a text editor where it may be saved in case of form-submission-mis-hap as has happened a couple of times recently even though Chrome seems far better at this sort of thing than Firefox.

After a good several weeks of withstanding the autumn weather TFP's unlaminated anti-laminated sign-sign was today finally removed from the railings by the wind and rain and was lying on the walkway when I went past it today. There might be an opportunity for something similar the next time circumstances leave me with no choice but to leave my bike in the work car park overnight, an action which usually attracts the attachment of a laminated sign requesting: "PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE BICYCLES IN THE CAR PARK OVERNIGHT". Were there not as many security cameras in the car park I might be tempted to augment these signs with Post-Its complaining of broken legs or overpowering fears of ever daring to cycle again given the numbers of beemers in the car park and thus potentially in the world outside to try and make the security people feel guilty and wrong but from the shape of them, the manner in which they walk and the sounds they make they probably feel like that most of the time.

Hmmm. Burn After Reading a lot better than the trailers have suggested but a little lacking... about Man Who Wasn't There sort of level. A few nice surprises and good opening/closing shots but a lot of the time I found my attention drifting a little bit towards non-plot-relevant things such as the bits of people's faces which I suspected of having been slightly modified judging by their slightly strange shape and movement. On the other hand it was engaging enough to mean that I completely forgot about the coffee I'd put by my feet though as it's not particularly nice coffee (particularly when cold) it's not such a loss. Unfortunately I was then distracted by the coffee when we left and my keys managed to slide out of my pocket when I was sticking Nicky's bottle of water in another pocket. Fortunately I travel almost everywhere with hands in pockets to prevent people stealing my phone, keys or handkerchief and spotted the error before we'd crossed the road. I haven't lost my keys since they jumped out of my pocket at the Pumpkins concert on the Siamese Dream tour at Rock City on Nottingham about fifteen years ago when I didn't notice the absence until a considerable distance away; they were quickly sent to me by the venue when I called to check but it didn't prevent me having to ring home to get someone to come out with another car key to prevent people being stranded in Langton-by-Wragby overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.