Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

Pfft

Today I had my grade 2 drum exam. Let's just say it was an unmitigated disaster. I might have known that wearing a Rush t-shirt was an act of extreme bravado (there's a Rush pun). Oh well, never mind.
So, came back and to prove I'm not totally useless I decided to construct this bathroom cabinet as a nice surprise for Paula. On the shelf you can see the LP I was listening to to make the whole task go easier. Storm Corrosion is a fantastic record. It's part soundtrack to a horror film (something like Blood on Satan's Claw or Wicker Man) and part 70s children's television music. It'd go well with Children of the Stones or Chocky. And there's even a bit that sounds like the theme to Crossroads. Yes, really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.