Making pizzas with Grandad

And very good they were too. She declared the kneading of the dough to be hard work, but kept at it and she was delighted to see it rise in the bowl.
 
A busy day and the weather was lovely. Mummy is now on a sleepover, so we are in charge. All quiet at the moment . . . !
 
Thank you for the response to my knitted birds yesterday. They were very well received when the children arrived.
 

If anyone is interested, I get my patterns now from a wonderful website. A very talented lady designs her own toy patterns and I love them. You buy them and then download them. What I really like about them is the way she tells you what to do on each row, so as long as you keep a record of which row you are on, you can’t go wrong. I hate the patterns that say such things as: increase one stitch at each end of every sixth row, whilst at the same time . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.