Times Of My Life

By CarolB

If only they'd known .....

Came across this advert while reading my Sunday Herald tonight, after a very busy day.  Thought to myself that if only they'd known about this, Labour could have had a red Transit (surely the antithesis of the Torywoman slagging off White Van Man in Rochester), advertising their supposed true colours, and touring about the country trying to 'connect' with disenfranchised voters. 

AND they could have had it with £500 off, thereby showing their willingness to make cuts which would effectively reduce the deficit!

Instead, they are sticking to their ridiculous posturing of having Harriet Harman (who I used to respect) driving around in a pink Barbie bus, pretending that she really thinks it's a good idea. 

Mind you, no worse than having our Home Secretary going shoe-shopping for cash!  (The Manolo Blahnik scandal - Cash for Kitten Heels!)

Both of them would be as well taking up Pole-Dancing now for all the credibility they still have as feminists.  Or perhaps they could get bit parts in 50 Shades of Grey, Part 2.

I'm aware I sound like a politically embittered old crone today, but actually I have had a fantastic day!  G couldn't sleep, so got up really early, leaving me the luxury of a Sunday lie-in with the whole bed to myself.
At 9am,I had a bit of breakfast, and as the sun was shining and the sky was blue, thought I'd get every window and door in the house open to let loads of fresh air in.  Then I cleaned from top to bottom, washed the upstairs windows, changed cushion covers and throws, did millions of laundry, walked the dog, tidied up the patio a bit and sorted out some of the tubs which had bulbs poking through. 

G went off to the carwash with his van, and I headed out with 150 SNP Election leaflets to distribute locally.  Two hours later, back home, decided to go and pick up my dry cleaning from the supermarket and ditch some more recycling at the bottle bank. 

On my return I microwaved the leftover lamb Rogan Josh and mushroom pilau rice from last night, and poured a glass of red. 

Feeling very virtuous, and happy that the house is so clean and fresh smelling, but sad because I'm back to work tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.