Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

A day by the sea side

I wish!

Early start to the office. Wait, Pick up kit and shoot off to Glasgow. 

Complete tasks there, then shoot off west for a 1pm ferry at Wemyss Bay, headed for the Isle of Bute. Made the ferry by the skin of my teeth. Never have I parked the car, ran to booking office. Bought, paid and ran back to the car, then immediately boarded a ferry. But I did. 
I've never been to Bute. Arran and Skye back in my youth, but never there. 
My time for work was done in a couple of hours, but when I exited the building I could see the ferry was already on it's return trip to the mainland. 
So, I took a wee daunder in the car south for 20 minutes. Little did I know I'd covered a fair distance and hit a beach quite far south!
No superb sunsets here, nor any sun for that matter. Just grey. 

If there is a trip oot west again I think I'll volunteer again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.