Snowdrops (again)

I'm not even going to mention the rugby. I spent the morning on the local Sales And Wants pages trying to sell enough furniture to be able to fit my new sideboard in my living room when it is delivered later in the week. I've got rid of a chair so far but people are coming on Tuesday to collect a bookcase and a flute which has been in my cupboard for years.

I nipped out at half time during the match with the disappointing result to shut my back gate (I have no idea how it opened though) and take a picture of the snowdrops. This action nearly killed me! Because the south facing boundary of the garden is a solid six foot high wooden fence, around 80 percent of the garden does not get any sun at all during the winter months. Algae grows on the path making it trecherous to walk on so I walked down the gravel, unfortunately I didn't see that this was also very slippy and before I reached the gate, I had slipped. Luckily, I am well padded because I did nothing to break my fall other than try (successfully) to protect my camera.

I managed to take a few shots of the snowdrops before retiring to watch too many unforced errors on telly. My back and hip are sore now and I'm sure they will be stiff tomorrow but it could have been worse.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.