Angelique

By Angelique

" HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME "

Today it was my birthday but apart from that it was 'business as usual'.  Took Matthew out for his usual trip the only difference I was included in the cake and coffee.  ( I didn't actually eat any  cake)  but I was included in the ceremony at our usual garden centre.

Matthew was in good form and it was great to see him.   This afternoon had a rehearsal for the Victorian Evening we are putting on in March.  Singing a song I had never heard before, The Saga of Jenny, and it should be a lot of fun.  Also a duet taken from Mikado which might be hilarious!!

Otherwise the day has been fairly normal.  Had some lovely cards and a beautiful present from Matthew, a piece of turquoise Dartington glass.  The Care Home certainly know my taste.  Mr A bought me a stunning ring and matching pendant.  It is very modern, silver and titanium in a lovely shade of mauve, as you know my favourite colour.

And after all the excitement, back to Monday work and the blues.
Hope you have all had an amazing weekend.  Sending love and hugs to you all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.