AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

A cold Sunday morning

This morning as we left for church, the wind chill temperature was -11ºc (12ºf).  A long woolen skirt sure made things much more bearable!

The skirt is black watch tartan, the Corse family tartan. (my maiden name)  My kilt pin is the MacKenzie family crest. (my maternal great grandmother, whom I'm named after)  My jewelry is St Magnus Cathedral (made by a personal friend, Ola Gorie of The Long Ship, Kirkwall, Orkney)

The thumb nail, is the fog horn from the ship my paternal grandfather captained during WW II.

It was not intentional to have the "halo" about my head in the photo.  :-)  I just hadn't given it a thought - as it was 6am I wasn't thinking too much period!  

Being Sunday, it has been a quiet day of going to church and being home.  Kent seems to be finally fully recovered from his food posioning and I have been struggling all afternoon not to fall asleep.  

Hope you all have a good week ahead.  We are hoping the forecast is worse than reality as if true the next few days will be dangerous road travel days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.