He's finally home ........

for now. 

We picked Zazu up this evening with a whole list of instructions for his care.  He still has both the IV and urinary catheters in so they had to show us how to flush both of these.  He is also on several medications so we got instructions on giving those as well. 

Because he still has the catheters in we needed to keep him in a crate once we brought him home.  Suffice to say he was not too happy about this!  We have him in a spare bedroom that has a twin bed in it.  I opted to sleep in there with him in the hopes that he would settle down.  

Big mistake!  He was very restless and kept me up most of the night.  I lost count of how many times I caught him trying to get to his urinary cath! As you can see by my picture he still has on his "cone of shame" but I still didn't want him trying to get to the catheter.  

More on that tomorrow.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.