Legacy

By Legacy

Duck With Diamonds

I took advantage of the gorgeous weather we’re having here in the Pacific Northwest and went to Lake Padden this afternoon, along with a zillion other people.  Well, who could blame them, it was a perfect day for dog walking, running, biking and just enjoying the sunshine.  I found a small group of Mallard ducks and some Coots lolling about in the reeds.  It all seemed quite ordinary which made me laugh because we’re just so used to beautiful scenery here that it’s easy to take it for granted.  I got a couple great shots of the Mallards with their spectacular colors showing, but I liked this one best because of the sparkling wake this guy left behind him.  I had a couple bags of bread to offer so that made everyone happy.  After that I had decided on the spur of the moment to go to a movie so I did, and then I came home and had a bowl of ice cream for dinner.   I’ll be more responsible tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.