Another day goes by

By WelshSi

A spotlight attempt (A Mr Ponty idea)

Many of us are still wondering what you have to do to get onto the spotlight page. We have asked the question but no one is prepared to answer it, it doesn't seem to be about the amount of views, comments or favourites just about the regular few with the odd one thrown in. As I have said before, this is not the be all and end all of blip, its an amazing community which has gripped me and I just can't let go. But just now and again I am very pleased with my image or write up and on some occasions both. But i still struggle to make the spotlight.

I must say thank you to everyone who viewed, commented and favourited yesterdays blip on my bluetit coming into land and with so many views and comments i still couldn't get onto the spotlight page.

So i remembered what the wise Mr Ponty said to me, he said "Si, perhaps if you could get a bird to land on a colly dog that may do the trick, dogs are always on the spotlight page." So i thought about this last night, and not having a dog I asked my good lady wife to get me a cauliflower. So the result is what you see above, a bluetit with wings spread out, in focus, a sense of motion, he is looking at the camera and if he could smile i am sure he would of done that to, and there is even a cauli (with no ears or 4 legs) in the image. Well if this doesn't do it, perhaps i should just give up.

Well actually i won't cos i love the daily challenge to much, lol. Enough said i think and i am sure you all stopped reading after the first paragraph.

Bluetit in flight
Bluetit and a cauli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.