Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Friday, February 13, 2015 -- That's My Pops

This evening I had the opportunity to rendezvous with my extended family. For lack of a better definition, it was a "family reunion" in Pismo Beach. One of the photos is of my "Pops," and me and the other includes Pops wife, Sheri.

Pops celebrated his 90th birthday at the beginning of February, and Sheri celebrated her birthday three days later, so the family gathered for this long weekend to have one terrific celebration.

Our time at the Central Coast was coming to an end, so I was glad that we could be there this evening. The family all live in Taft and Bakersfield.

Over the years Pops has written me lots of letters and I've kept a collection of many of them. I've also sent a few to him, especially on Father's Day and birthdays and special occasions, but being together was so much better than a letter.

Thank you Mr. Fun for being our photographer.

Good night,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.