Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Chives

Another glorious sunny day! My cats are living on the balcony now; I'm so glad Heathcliff can enjoy the summer. He seems to have improved a little lately: he's thin, but no longer skinny.

I spend the morning with the pottery group I run for my church. I simply love those ladies- they're charming, witty and talented. One of them has got a large garden and discovered three European Toads (Bufo bufo) in her shrubs. Now she builds them a hedgehog- shaped home to spend the winter in out of clay! She brought me some new chives today, a kind that tastes slightly of garlic and has got white petals. I'm really looking forward to see it in bloom. On the pic you can see a lilac one from my balcony.

Hope you had a good day too- have a pleasant evening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.