Trisharooni

By trisharooni

MonoMonday - Bridge

I was mulling over what to do when I remembered I have a large collection of Sydney Harbour Bridge memorabilia.

I especially like hand crafted objects from the thirties, but thought this might be slightly more interesting for those who don't share my passion.
Just about everyone:)

It's hard to believe but someone went to the 10th World Holstein-Friesian Conference in 1996 and came away with this commemorative plate.

What's even harder to believe is that they put it on eBay and I paid good money for it.

I don't have much contemporary stuff in the collection and very little with the opera house in it.
Not that I dislike the opera house, but I prefer my bridge to stand in isolation.
So here we have two Holstein-Friesian cows chewing their cud and contemplating their luck at Mrs Macquarie's Chair, in a fairly early example of photoshopping.

It's much better in colour:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.