cross stitch work in progress #4

I should really probably just work on one cross stitch piece at a time but that can get very boring so to mix things up I now seem to have at least 4 projects on the go!!

this design is from a company called Heaven and Earth designs who have an amazing  range of designs that are far beyond your 'normal' cross stitch pictures.  This is the first one of theirs that I have attempted and I've now reached the halfway point.  it is my first time using 20 count aida - the fabric you work on and the 20 relates to the number of holes per inch, so the higher the number, the smaller the holes!! - and the number of colour changes to achieve the detail is astonishing but all worth it when you end up with results like this! Dont think i've ever stitched a design so pink before!!  Hard work but very good fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.