Appreciation

By Appreciation

Oh My! (Eye)

Today was the photographic appointment I have been waiting on. I was up early, showering, choosing an outfit, checking which jewellery and make-up would be appropriate, making sure my teeth were sparkling with no signs of breakfast anywhere. But this was not your usual photographic shoot. This was special. Only my eyes were the focus of the cameras attention.

I knew what it should look like as SeeingasIam had blipped a similar shot before. I do have an eye that looks just like this and that was so very re-assuring. My other eye looks a bit like this, but with such a lot of scaring. The most alarming of which was the large patches of grey crusty looking stuff - but I was assured that, that was ages old, and really nothing. The newer scaring was simply light yellow but would turn grey over time. Fascinating stuff. Really interesting. I think I overran my time by asking so many questions. The poor man was only there to photograph, not to analyse the images.

In order to take the images my pupils were dilated and a yellow dye was injected through my vein. Between the dilation and the sun today this is how I saw most things. Blurred. I took sanctuary at the allotment and weeded and watered for over 4 hours. Such a restorative task. My eyes are recovered now, however you should see the colour of my wee! I swear it is flourescent dayglo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.