Marita

By Marita

Elderly people labour

My mother-in-law is staying with us for couple of months, due to renovation in her flat. It's hard for her to be lazy all the day, so I have had to find something to do. I'm running out of jobs already...

She's 82, in very good physical and mental condition. We've had many inspiring conversations with her, she's good company. She was cleaning the living room window, when I returned home from skiing.

I used to be passionate cross country skier, but  got totally fed up with it some years ago. I thought it's not possible to start again, because you have to be in good shape when skiing free style. I was brave enough to try yesterday and it was just wonderful, felt like flying! Nothing could keep me away from tracks today either

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.