Daily Wild

By emyjane

Louie

Thanks for my welcome back comments yesterday, it's good to be back in the blipfoto fold, although it looks very different from the last time I was here!  I must admit, I do like the white...

Yes, remember Louie?  This is one of Larry Robin's - he now sings and lives in the back garden, the place Larry so wanted to be, but he was stuck under the ash tree in the holly hedge in the front garden.  Louie has claimed the territory Larry always wanted - so really Larry got what he always wanted, well, at least through his son Louie.  Louie is a very smart robin, in character and appearance and has inherited the gift of a very good and loud song.  Although not as tame and very unsure with the camera, he followed me around the garden today as I tried to get close to give him a worm or 3!  I haven't really been much outside to get to know him properly this Winter, but he knows me and he knows the sound of my voice as I call his name.  Watch this space! 

:) xxx

P.s Life is nothing without a robin 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.