WindyCornerNotes

By yvonne_courtine

Aberaeron - Dementia Friendly

This mosaic was made by a local artist, together with residents of a care home to celebrate Aberaeron becoming the first Dementia Friendly town in Wales.  It was erected in the forecourt of the doctors surgery at the end of January.  This is part of a large scheme in Aberaeron to sustain it as a dementia friendly town. As well as art projects, training and events will be put on throughout the year.  There is also an Arts in Health organisation called Haul (meaning Sun in Welsh) in which arts of all kinds are used to promote wellbeing, and bring people together to share an enjoyable and meaningful experience.
As I was at the surgery today I took the opportunity to take this pic for my blip.  I now have a change in my meds which I hope will improve my overall situation as I have not felt myself for a few weeks now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.