Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

A&E and ECG, yup, that was me!

So, what started as a bit of a dumbass mistake in the early hours led to me being sent to hospital & fraped up to a number of machines & blood tests.

After inadvertently drinking olbas oil instead of a natural sleep remedy (yes it was burny & disgusting and didn't help me sleep one jot) I then discovered it's highly toxic and requires seeking immediate medical attention, culminating in me being sent to the Royal Infirmary.

Thankfully after a couple of hours of tests and in the absence of me actually feeling ill, I was free to go although I have a feeling I won't be living this one down anytime soon!

I think I kept the hospital staff entertained as they liaised with the National Poisons Unit - they've never had to deal with a suspected olbas oil poisoning before and were all quite keen on my case!

Home now after a very different Monday to planned and off to try and catch up on some of those elusive Zs. The oil has been binned - who knew it was such a dangerous substance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.