I LOOOOOOVE ROSE MONDAY

AND FAT TUESDAY BUT NOT ASH WEDNESDAY!
Karneval, Mardis Gras are just a few names for this holiday before lent. It is celebrated all over the world - see Wipekedia!
I just love the friendly atmosphere, cameraderie, I remember  Duesseldorfer Karneval on Sundays, the people took over the streets in costumes of course and all are parading up and down the street, like in the old days. Some people bring their own little wagons with a small BBQ and/or a beer keg... and those wonderful interesting costumes. People have great ideas and some come as a group - dressed in the same outfits, one year for exampel a sheikh and his harem. Now that I am here, I do miss it so much. I could go to some organized parties at clubs, but that is not the same and I rather stay home with a cold anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.