Growing old

Today’s sunset over the Campsie Hills seems an appropriate time to recall some conversations I have had with friends recently
 
At what age do you start thinking of downsizing, bungalows, retirement villages and sheltered housing? or moving close to your children, or grandchildren so that they can look after you in old age?
 
Well, I was astonished when one friend said he had some friends who in their late 50s and had started to look for a retirement village with a golf course.
Now I think that is premature to say the least.
 
   
What do you think?

PS. Am I the only one who finds that Blipfoto no longer answer queries? all I get is an automated algorithm.  And I hasten to add I am not writing to complain. It is a genuine request for information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.