Life with Alice

By elirin

Peek-a-boo!

Me and mum love to play hide and seek. Especially mum, strangely enough. I have to watch her carefully when I am off my lead, because all of a sudden she has jumped in behind a great oak, or a pine tree, and I have to find her. Not rocket science, but she is always happy, almost surprised, and it earns me a treat nearly every time. So I have by now figured out which trees she usually disappears behind, and I go there myself before she even gets there, peeking at her just to let her know that I am in and that I am watching her every step. Not just for the game, but because it's my job to keep us together.

We met a black standard poodle today whom we have never seen before. Every poodle owner knows that a poodle recognises another poodle when they meet, or so mum has been told. I saw him way before mum had noticed him even, and insisted that we say hello. He was two and called Leo. He was nice and playful, but a little bit intimidating for the simple reason that he was so much bigger than me. A busy parking lot and on lead wasn't the ideal saying hello-scenario, either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.