LorsDors

By LorsDors

A day off... Sort of...

Half term.

Had a lovely day at home with the girls. We took a long walk along the sea front, well, I walked, the girls were on their bikes.

Not being at work and being outside with the little ones was extremely nice. We had coffee with friends and did chatting. It was grand.

Oh, but today also involved rooting about in the ATTIC OF DOOM for some bits and bobs to give to our especially special pals who are moving to Yorkshire tomorrow.

I can see why Mr M keeps me out of the attic. I thought it was some weird macho nonsense (wot I indulged) about the attic being a manly space filled with potential peril for a mere lady. Alas... No. He's simply created an actual shit hole which he's been anxious to conceal.

Chump.

Emotional farewell with lovely friends. I will miss them. A lot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.