pennychicken

By pennychicken

16 February 2015 - The Last Moments of No 12

First day back from holidays to work and spent most of it sorting out emails and getting up to speed on what had happened last week.

Walked into town with Medwyn at lunchtime and we took a detour to Glyndwr Road to see the houses being demolished.  His old house No 12 was finally being taken down so that was my picture today.  Made me think a bit about what constitutes a home, is it the bricks and mortar or is it the people you are with?  Also how time passes and life moves on, I found watching the destruction of his old house quite sad so I can only imagine how he felt. 

Nothing else to report today.  I feel a bit sad today, my inner chimp is telling me bad things and I do not seem to be able to ignore it at the moment, I hope he buggers off and lets me get back to positivity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.