Double Trouble!

When my dad asked me a few weeks ago if I could work in the shop for him on February 16th I gaily said yes without giving it too much thought. I certainly didn't think about it being half term!
So this morning, leaving them in Mr K's capable hands, I set off to work. Via the cobblers to drop off my boots to be re-heeled.
I always enjoy working in the shop. It takes me back to my late teens when I worked in my mum and dad's antique shop in Oxford. I loved it!
I spoke to lots of people, sold quite a bit, deleted a few hundred pictures off my laptop (only another 29,000 to go through!!!!) and had a visit at lunchtime from a couple of very tricky customers - dressed in matching Christmas jumpers and intent on gurning into every mirror in the shop!
By the time it came to 5pm I was exhausted! I trudged through the rain to pick up my boots.
It's been a while since I had shoes re-heeled and I'm clearly out of touch with the rampant inflation in the cobbler market. £13 for new heels, outrageous!!! 
Then I trudged to the post office with an eBay parcel, trudged to Waitrose to buy Thai basil. There had clearly been a run on Thai basil and they were out of stock.
Then I trudged back to the car and drove home.
Mr K made me a cup of tea and dealt with the Little Misses' dinner while I got in the bath.
Just the sort of things I do when he gets in from a hard day's work......
Ha ha!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.