witchpics

By witchcreations

I jiggle therefore I am

Monday's are a busy day... not much time for photography,  so I'm using this as an illustration...  Monday night for me is always bootcamp at the gym, so rather than photographing the sweaty aftermath, I thought I'd point out this advertising campaign by sport England which I really love... it's great seeing women getting stuck in, having fun, and challenging themselves without having to pull a trout pout, suck in their stomach or fix their make up first... The gym I go to is great, really friendly with mixed ages and abilities, so I never feel self conscious when I'm there... I also love the freedom  of running on the beach in the evening sun and I can't wait for the light nights to kick in so that I can get back to it... But I've never been very good at sport and I'm not a body beautiful, however I am blessed with a feminist don't give a f__k attitude... but even armed with this I'm feeling a bit of trepidation because I've signed up to start swimming lessons next week, and the thing I'm most nervous about is having to wear a swimsuit in public... how stupid is that! 

Of course I'm going to do it anyway... (it's about time I learnt how) but this advertising campaign did strike a chord and made me smile, so I thought I'd share it about a bit ... go on peeps 'get your freak on'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.