Annieone

By Annieone

Bridge on the river Liffey

Today I had occasion to visit the village I grew up in.. as we are organising a surprise birthday party for my Mam who will be 90 on June 19..
She was born and lived all her life in the village, so we were looking for scenes that haven't changed in the 90 years......
It's a small rural village (very busy now) but this bridge has so many memories both for her and me...
It's where we used to swim and fish for small minnow....
It's a pity I can only publish one photo as just the other side of the bridge there is a beautiful weir and an old mill wheel...
During my childhood it was the scene for several movie sets... which broughtt great excitement to the village..

Hope all had a lovely day..
looks like summer may be arriving in Ireland.... sunshine all day.
Happy Days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.