The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Parents of the Groom

From my daily journal - May 20, 2006

What a beautiful day and what a great party. We had breakfast and relaxed in the morning. Then we drove to the Coveleigh Club for a photo shoot at 2:30. Took the only wedding photos I took and put away my camera so I could enjoy the party. Ethan took a million photos. The ceremony was wonderful. The cocktail party and dinner were scrumptious. The dancing was great fun. I danced with Jason. I was impressed with how well Tom and Joan danced. I guess I shouldn't be because they met at Ballroom Dancing class. What a warm and wonderful day.

2015 Note: This was my son Jason's wedding to Meghan. In the photograph are Jason's dad Tom and his wife Joan, Meg, Jason, me and Arvin. Jase and Meg are no longer married but it was a great party and they are still friends and colleagues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.