Birthdays

Probably just as well that they only come once a year as I seem to have been having rather a lot of pre-celebrations over the last few days – all topped off with a day at work on my actual Birthday today, with yet more cakes, groan!!  Caroline made meringues for me (to be shared with others, of course!) and Chocolate Brownies for the rest of the crew who can tolerate gluten! Mr T came to the office to take me out for lunch - just a light bite!
 

The postman brought me more cards today and my favourite came all the way from the Orkneys, from fellow Blipper ‘Poppy’.  The card depicts a hand-drawn original pen and ink drawing of a Hare (of course) by Artist, Peter Gander (from Kent).  It is delightful. 

Serious diet starts tomorrow - oh no, out for dinner tomorrow night, well Wednesday then!!  Off for some much needed zzzzzzzs  now after all this excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.