Trudieva

By TrudievA

Tribute to a blipfriend

We went to Leejohnaire's memorial service today. And although it was a cold, grey and rainy day, the memorial service was heart warming. So many people who came out to share their stories about Lee and to celebrate his life. Lee was loved and will be missed by many. I got the honor to get to know him a little better through blipfoto. I loved his pictures, comments and above all his sarcastic humor. It's amazing how the internet works and how you're able to connect to people. Lee's stories about his battle with cancer were just touching and I admired him for the way he could write about it.
And although I never met Lee, I had the honor to meet his wonderful wife Ann today. We talked a little bit about this wonderful blipfoto community that has shown so much support and I secretly hope Ann will eventually return to blip. 

There was a table at the memorial service with all kinds of things that belonged to Lee. Since I didn't know him too well, I didn't want to blip the whole thing, so I have cropped things that remind me of him; his battle against cancer and his camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.