Return to the North

By Viking

Hay Day

I had to head into Winton with a couple of students so they could play cricket today. I had a stack (pardon the pun) of work to do so thinking that they were playing at the school I had packed my work thinking I could sneak into a room to do it. Oh no, of course not. The match was at Winton's cricket ground where there was nowhere for me to sit and work. So for much of the day I sat and watched the lads play a very English game :-)
I snook off at one point to find a cafe and spent a good 45 mins drinking coffee and doing aforementioned school work.
On my way back along the back roads I saw these two guys hay baling - the old fashion way with pitchforks and sheaves rather than a machine that bundles them all up. It is so rare to see nowadays I decided to blip it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.