what a question!!...

 ...








(answer to BernardPoet...)



“But what matter whether I was born or not, have lived or not, am dead or merely dying. I shall go on doing as I have always done, not knowing what it is I do, nor who I am, nor where I am, nor if I am.”



(and...)



“How long have I been here, what a question, I've often wondered. And often I could answer, An hour, a month, a year, a century, depending on what I meant by here, and me, and being, and there I never went looking for extravagant meanings, there I never much varied, only the here would sometimes seem to vary. ”



(the "here" varies a lot...as you may have noticed...or not!?...the only constant is the "i am"...)



"To have been always what I am - and so changed from what I was.”
 Samuel Beckett



(please note: i strongly advise you against favouriting/giving stars to this entry...same reasons beckett had, really...;-)
"si, tout en étant primé, il pouvait sans goujaterie rester dans son coin, il ne verrait aucun inconvénient à l’être. Vous voyez, ce n’est pas une aversion de principe, mais simplement la crainte de la contrepartie" )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.