Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Clapper Bridge

After the sleepless night on Saturday we slept like logs on Sunday night, and woke refreshed and starving!

Breakfast in an American Diner, followed by lots of shopping - marvellous!

After that we headed over Dartmoor; the skies were spectacular, alternating between ominous black clouds and clear brilliant blue - I was going to get the best photos ever! Sadly not to be as about an hour from home I started with a migraine - the result of the lost night's sleep - and it quite literally slapped me between the eyes. It was a long drive back, I slept for 16 hours solid and missed our meal out with my Mum and step dad to celebrate Sarah's birthday later this week. Sarah went and enjoyed herself though.

Now I'm awake and feeling a bit like I've got a hangover but the Migaine is gone (iPad keeps correcting that to Ukraine) and we are planning how to get our pancakes today.

Long drive back awaits, although it will be punctuated by a visit to the prodigal son, hooray!

This is one of the few shots I took yesterday, Sarah sitting on the clapper bridge at Postbridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.