Monumental Day

Last day in Edinburgh. 

Tinged with a little bit of sadness but more reflective than anything. 

This was where I wanted to come and study since I was a teenager, and it's where I've stayed since. (I also used to want to live in France (somewhere, anywhere) but having lived in Dijon during the Eramus exchange I was less enamoured...it wasn't quite the Charente of summer holidays that I remember with such fondness). I've craved living abroad again for quite sometime - slightly jealous of friends and family that currently do - it's just been finding the right time and opportunity. 


Exciting adventures lie ahead in the East - the start of something new, perhaps an actual *proper* career. Maybe.

And I'm starting to look forward to it again. A positive sign, I hope!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.