Anachronism

Modern mobile phone gubbins attached to victorian swimming pool boiler chimney. Away and above a modern jet.

Or, is it a massive chimney and a tiny little jet?

The pool is now being slowly converted into a health centre. A bit of a shame because I remember it open and it is now within a short walk of where we live.

This morning saw a trip to the hardware shop which always ends with me buying something I hadn't gone for but realised I might well need, a trip to the barbers with the boys where we discussed being cup tied and DIY home haircut disasters. We then went for a hot chocolate which I think we could easily have skipped.

Back home to put the curtains up and read some work e-mails which immediately jolted me out of my relaxed holiday mood. What a fool!

The sun is out, the sky is definitely blue but there are a few fluffy clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.